WoATA 17
Workshop on approximation theory and applications
05.05-06.05.2017
University of Vienna, AUSTRIA
 


Participants:
  • Maria Charina, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Frank Filbir, Helmholtz Zentrum Munich, Germany
  • Philipp Grohs, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Svenja Hüning, TU Graz, Austria
  • Florian Lorenz, Siemens AG, Erlangen, Germany
  • Johannes Maly, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Thomas Mejstrik, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Caroline Moosmüller, University of Passau, Germany
  • Martin Rathmair, University of Vienna, Austria
  • Tomas Sauer, University of Passau, Germany
  • Florian Schlenker, University of Passau, Germany
  • Valentina Turati, University of Insubria, Italy
  • Alberto Viscardi, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
  • Johannes Wallner, TU Graz, Austria

 


Location: Seminar room 09.143, Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1, 1090 Wien

 

PROGRAM and Abstracts

Friday, 05.05.2017
13:00 Johannes Maly, Matrix Recovery under Low-rankness and Sparsity Constraints
13:40 Martin Rathmair, Stability of Gabor Phase Retrieval
14:20 Svenja Hüning, Convergent refinement processes on Cartan-Hadamard manifolds
15:00-15:30 Coffee break
15:30 Valentina Turati, Multigrid and anisotropic, optimal, interpolatory subdivision
16:10 Florian Schlenker, Mathematical aspects of digitized cultural heritage
16:50 basta
18:30 joint dinner
Saturday, 06.05.2017
9:00 Caroline Moosmüller, How to increase the smoothness of subdivision schemes
9:40 Alberto Viscardi, Smoothness of semi-regular subdivision via frames
10:20-10:50 Coffee break
10:50 Thomas Mejstrik, Convergence of multiple subdivision schemes: matrix approach
11:30 Florian, Lorenz, Checking for $G^1$- and $G^2$-Continuity using least squares methods

filbir@helmholtz-muenchen.de, philipp.grohs@univie.ac.at, huening@tugraz.at, florian_nikolaus.lorenz.ext@siemens.com, johannes.maly@ma.tum.de, caroline.moosmueller@uni-passau.de, martin.rathmair@univie.ac.at, Tomas.Sauer@uni-passau.de, schlenke@forwiss.uni-passau.de, v.turati2@gmail.com